Riley’s Birthday Party

Riley’s birthday party was postponed in November because I was super sick so we had to move it to the 1st week of December.  Since it was a last minute change a lot of her classmates weren’t able to make it, but she had fun anyway.  She decided on an Alice n Wonderland theme so I searched Etsy for some cute Alice stuff and found these invites.

And these matching place cards

I asked my cousin Jassy to make a topsy turvy cake for Riley.  And it turned out so cute!

Riley with her guests (minus a couple girls who were late)

I forgot to take a picture of the food, but I made pb&j sandwiches that were heart shaped and bologna & cheese sandwiches that were flower shapes.  I also made some chicken alfredo pasta and ordered a tray of chicken nuggets from Chick-fil-A.  Then we had a chocolate fountain and tons of fruit!  After the kids finished having lunch I had them paint little animals/bugs that I got at Michael’s.

Riley painting a Ladybug

Arianna also painting a Ladybug

For Nick I bought him a dinosaur and a football player

Singing “Happy Birthday” to Riley

Blowing out her candles

She ate the whole top layer of her cake…..LOL

(the hat says 11/17 because that’s her birthday)

Thanks to everyone who made it!  Riley had a great time and I can’t believe she is 5 years old already!!!

Leave a Reply

