Pumpkin carving and decorating!

This year I was very brave and let the kids carve their own pumpkins!  It was very scary and I was praying they wouldn’t cut themselves the whole time.  I only took pictures when they started because I was watching them very closely while they were carving.  But I was very proud of them because they did such a GREAT job!!!

At the beginning of the month I let them decorate the pumpkins with these things I bought at Michael’s so we could put them out without having to carve them yet.  So here are they before they started carving them.

Nick made a pirate pumpkin

IMG_0484

Riley made a cat

IMG_0486

And Ari made a cat also

IMG_0487

Then the carving began.  At first the girls didn’t like scooping the stuff out.  But towards the end Riley loved it….hahaha.  Nick on the other hand wouldn’t even touch the stuff or put his hand inside.

IMG_0488

Hahahahahaha……their faces are sooo funny!

IMG_0495

Riley drew and cut her pumpkin all by herself.  The only thing I helped her do was the pumpkins mouth.  She did such an awesome job and I was so proud of her!!!

IMG_0499

Arianna decided to do a Haunted Mansion even though I told her it was going to be difficult.  But she did a great job as well!  I did all the windows and the door because it was small and she did everything else!

IMG_0500

And here is Nick still working on cutting the top part of his pumpkin off…..LOL.  And every time he is concentrating on something, his tongue always comes out 😀

IMG_0505

Here is the finished pumpkins with all the kids

IMG_4807

Nick’s which I ended up carving

IMG_4799

Arianna and her Haunted Mansion

IMG_4802

Riley and her Jack-O-Lantern

IMG_4803

And Laci who liked playing with the pumpkins 🙂

IMG_4819

Leave a Reply

