Trin’s Baby Shower

This past weekend I threw a baby shower for my older sister Katrina.  She is pregnant with her 1st baby and she is due on October 15th with a baby boy!  My little sister Jacqueline also helped with planning the shower.

This is the invitation I made that my friend helped me design.  This was the theme and the color of the shower

1 041

Here is the banner I made

1 035

Raffle tickets for those who brought a bag of diapers

1 039

And a movie basket with candy, popcorn and movie tickets for the winner of the raffle

1 040

Favors were Hershey’s chocolate bars and water bottles.

ma 230

ma 234

And this is the diaper cake I made.  I also used it for the memory game, I placed the baby items on it and that was what everyone had to remember for the memory game 🙂

ma 558

The table with all the favors, gifts and the sign in frame

1 006

And this was the cake that my cousin Jassy made

1 047

We played the usual baby shower games, measuring the tummy game and baby memory game.  We also played a game where you had to guess who the celebrities were by their baby pictures.

Who can drink from the baby bottle the fastest

ma 217

And my favorite the dirty diaper game!  You had to guess what melted candy bar was in the diapers.

Looks sooooo gross!!!!!

ma 212

This game has the best reactions!!!

ma 202

Even my little brother Jaime wanted to play…..LOL

1 001

Most of the ladies that attended the shower

ma 239

And of course the soon to be Daddy and Mommy

ma 526

Hope you had a great shower Trin!!!  I can’t wait till your baby is born so that I can finally be an Auntie 😀

Leave a Reply

