Wisdom teeth :(

Saturday night I started getting pain in the back of my mouth where your wisdom teeth are supposed to be.   It hurt a lot when I was eating dinner so I didn’t eat too much and hoped it would be gone in the morning.  At about 1am I woke up in unbearable pain!!!  It was excrusiating pain, with throbbing, reddness and swelling.  I went online to research and see what it was and I figured out it was a impacted wisdom tooth.  I gargled with warm salt water, took ibuprofen and used an ice pack.  I was only able to get 3 hours of sleep that night because I was in so much pain I couldn’t fall asleep.  Sunday I was feeling a little better, but was still in pain and knew I had to deal with it till Monday.  I didn’t eat anything all day on Sunday because it was just too painful to open my mouth and chew.  My face started swelling on Sunday evening where it looked like I had something in my mouth.

This morning I woke up still in pain and I didn’t get much sleep last night either.  I looked in the mirror and my face was even more swollen than before!  I called our dentist as soon as they opened and they had me come right in.  They checked me in and took a look and knew right away that it was my wisdom teeth.  They did x-rays just to make sure and both my top and bottom ones on the left side of my mouth are coming in.  And also the bottom one on my right side is close to coming in.  They want to take them out asap so they scheduled me to get them taken out on Saturday.

I’m hoping that it won’t be too bad and that I’ll have a quick recovery especially since I have the 4 kids to take care of also.  Dustin got his taken out when he was 18 and he said it took him a week to recover.  My younger sister said that hers only hurt the day of the removal then she was fine the next day.  She didn’t even take her pain pills afterwards.  So I’m hoping I’m like her and will be recovered really fast!!!

Leave a Reply

