Riley’s field trip

Today I went with Riley’s pre-school class on their field trip.  They visited a Kindergarten class to see what they will be doing when they start school in the fall.  Here is Riley singing along with the class while they do their letter sounds and the sign language letters as well.  She’s so cute 😀

After the class visit we walked over to the park and let the kids play.  It was very interesting watching Riley play and interact with the other kids.  She kept wanting me to play with her and go wherever she went.  Her favorite is swinging on the swings.

1 009

After the kids ran around for awhile and played the class sat down for a nice picnic lunch.  Here is Riley and I at the picnic 😀

1 020

On a side note:  This was the 1st time that I left Laci home with Dustin.  We’ve been having problems with her taking the bottle.  She’s taken the bottle about 5 times, but now she refuses to drink from one, even if she is starving.  So I fed her right before I left and hoped that she would take the bottle while I was gone.  After the picnic I messaged Dustin to let him know that we were on our way home.  He replayed by saying “Good because Laci is getting really hungry”  I asked if he tried the bottle and he said no because he knew should wouldn’t take it and he didn’t want to make her cry.  I was only gone 3 hours, but she’s been eating every 2-3 hours so I knew she was really hungry.  Now I know that I can’t leave her alone just yet 😦

One thought on “Riley’s field trip

Leave a Reply

