Welcome Laci Claire Roses Siruno

Laci Claire Roses Siruno
7lbs 14 ozs and 21 inches
February 17, 2009

picture-120

On February 17th I had an appointment to get induced since I was 41 weeks and 1 day.  We headed to the hospital and got there around 5am.  We checked in, filled out paperwork and they got everything all ready.  At 6am they hooked me up to the monitors to keep track of the baby’s heartbeat and to time my contractions.  They checked to see if I was dilated and I was 6cm and contractions were coming every 5-6 minutes without the pitocen.

At 7am they decided to break my water bag to see if the contractions would get any closer or if I would dilate more.  I guess it wasn’t working because at 8am they started the pitocen.  After that we just waited for the medicine to kick in and I got an epidural because the pitocen was making the contractions twice as painful.  At 10:30am I was 10cm, 100% effaced and was ready to start pushing.  They called the Dr. and told her I was ready to push and she was there by 10:45am.  They got everything ready for baby’s arrival then I pushed for about 10 minutes and Laci was born at 11:02am.

We got to come home yeserday afternoon and we are all happy to all be home together 😀  And just for fun here is a picture of me at 41 weeks and 1 day right before going in to get induced.

img00023

Leave a Reply

